Hi,

I’ve been out of commission for a bit, so my apologies for the lengthy interval between updates.

First – the new plug design is nearing completion.  My CAD guy is currently working on the final bits, and I hope to receive the full set of templates very shortly.  I have also ordered the parts for my CNC router/hotwire.  The plan is to router 3mm MDF templates, interspersed with 100mm while polystyrene foam, and then simply hotwire the foam down to the templates with a hand-held hotwire.  Quick, easy and very little mess.

Then I’ll be glassing the plug.  Lots of photos to show daily progress.  I promise.

I’ve also been getting the new workshop ready:  central work surface, tools on the walls, the CNC room, bar fridge, engine stand.  Lots to do.  I’ll also take some photos when this phase is complete.

The plan at the moment is to have the workshop finished, the CNC set up and the plug built by Christmas.  Let’s see how it pans out…

Regards,
Duncan